(My Story Not News Worthy)

I had a speaking engagement already set yesterday at the University of Illinois at Chicago African American Cultural Center until I was informed that my presentation was canceled I believe that is it because my book is to politically sensitive.  On Monday will mark 22 years that I have been pushing my virtual online organization GRCAM. The only reason why I turned to the internet was to bypass closed minded individuals from my former community who refuse to work with me in starting my organization.  I am currently on 300 social networks and I correspond with 125,000 people worldwide.  But still to this day I have no one willing to step up and join my board of directors and I only have three people on my advisory board this is not acceptable Black America. On Myspace alone I correspond with 49,000 people and still none of them would step forth.

How can I promote my book “The Solution For Black America: Reclaiming, Rebuilding, And Restoring The Urban Ghettos In America” Second Edition if I keep getting denied to promote and sell my book?  No black community organization, no black politician, or no black preacher in America has a plan to end gun violence, poverty, and structural inequality within Urban America.  I am willing to speak at any church, any college or university in the United States about my book to those who will allow me to.  My main purpose for writing my book is to put my reputation on the line and share my personal experience about me growing up in the inner city of Chicago. I also wrote my book to find thirty people within the state of Illinois or beyond to have read my book and agree with my plan on improving Urban America for them to come to Chicago and work with me directly in getting my organization up and running.

I am tired of all the sound bites from our people who constantly complain about the our social problems  but refuse to give my organization a chance.  The Grass Roots Community Activist Movement will be a private for profit service base business. It will have three main components: a social service component, a spiritual component, and a political component. Our agenda is to end gun violence, poverty, and structural inequality within the low income African American Communities within the cities we will serve.  Our focus is to strengthen single black mothers, single black fathers, and low income two parent families, and provide basic goods and services to the low income African American Communities that need and want our services. Through GRCAM we will start our own grocery stores; restaurants; and real estate companies. We will offer private employment within the organization to our clients and members pending on our budget and sponsorship. Those who are business minded we will teach them how to start a business and work with them until their business materialize. GRCAM will also offer an arts and entertainment for undiscovered artist in all fields.

I want to make Chicago a model first before we expand to 25 other cities within 25 states. Currently Chicago is the murder capital and this must come to an end. I will start GRCAM on the Westside of Chicago and later expand to the Southside of Chicago carrying out everything that I wrote in my book to the fullest. GRCAM is about giving ordinary citizens a chance to voice new ideas and keep people informed about what’s going on in the inner cities in America. Why only 25 cities because of all the rejections I endured for two decades. My vision goes beyond Urban America my creator wants me to expand GRCAM abroad. We will provide agricultural technology, employment within the organization, and housing to countries in Africa, Brazil, and the Caribbean Islands to people that want and need our services.  All I want to do first is sell my book until I generate enough capital to get my organization started in Chicago.

http://www.chicagoreader.com/chicago/drug-trafficking-case-deal-flores-twins-witnesses/Content?oid=11463514

My Myspace Page

https://myspace.com/manwellonline

My Book Link on Amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com/Solution-Black-America-Reclaiming-Rebuiling/dp/1480074365/ref=sr_1_5?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1353183068&sr=1-5&keywords=The+Solution+For+Black+America

My Blog Site

http://manwell4mankind.blogspot.com/

 

Leave a Reply

