(Tragedy In Oregon Prompts Debates About Gun Violence In America)

I call upon all Christians in America and abroad to pray for the victim’s of the Oregon massacre and for me to get the support I need to move my virtual organization (GRCAM) the Grass Roots Community Activist Movement from behind a computer into the inner cities of Chicago. Please pray that my revised book would get on the best seller list so that my message can be heard beyond cyberspace. Enough with all of the rhetoric and sound bites on gun violence. In Chicago, urban terrorist are killing our children and destroying our communities. I am tired of talking about urban violence and watching on TV about shootings of innocent women and children. Last weekend in Chicago, four people were killed and 53 were wounded. I believe that Illinois should license all gun dealers and impose more restrictions which goes beyond the federal government. Chicago ranks among the highest in the nation for gun violence, but does not rank high for overall violence or homicides committed without guns. Police confiscate seven times as many guns per capita as they do in New York. Yet the media and community activist keep talking about solutions to Chicago’s gun violence. They’re looking for answers while continue to ignore my plan/vision.

I have written a detail plan on how my organization will help end urban violence, poverty, structural inequality, institutionalized racism, and police brutality within the communities and cities we will serve if given a chance. Since I lack the manpower and the capital to start my business I decided to write and publish my revised book “The Solution For Black America: Reclaiming, Rebuilding, And Restoring The Urban Ghettos In America” second edition. This book is an auto-biography about my experience growing up in the inner city of Chicago. I wrote this book for three reasons: one reason is to raise awareness about the genocide which is taken place within our inner cities in America.

Another reason why I wrote my book is to promote my organization the Grass Roots Community Activist Movement. GRCAM will become  a none profit and also a for profit multi-service based business. It will have three main components: a social service component, a spiritual component, and a political component. Our focus is on providing goods and services to the low income African American community and working directly with single black mothers, single black fathers, and low income two parent families within the communities and cities we will serve.

Finally, I wrote my book in order to generate capital/seed money so that I can hire thirty qualified individuals to assist me in the daily operation of my business. I want to make Chicago a model first before we expand to 25 other cities within 25 states. Once we’re established in America I plan on having Native Africans in America to assist me in setting up chapters in 25 countries in Africa.

My book is just the beginning it’s my hope to recruit brave and smart people within the United States to work with me by coming to Chicago and joining my management team. It’s also my hope that my book would be made into a motion picture to reach the masses beyond cyberspace and Chicago. Once I am able to generate enough capital from the proceeds from my book and future film I plan on starting my private school The Grass Roots Community Activist Institute, school of Arts and Entertainment. We will offer six basic classes ranging from Film Making, Performing Arts, Entrepreneurship Training, Journalism, Book Writing Workshop, and Financial Literacy. We will offer internships and give stipends to our students pending on our budget and sponsorship. We will work with our clients and members and connect them with resources in order for them to reach their personal life goals. GRCAI  is committed to Chicago, our headquarters and our home. This organization seizes the opportunity to work locally as an expression of civic commitment and become rooted in the community.

The Grass Roots Community Activist Institute will support creative people and push towards social change in order to build a more just, verdant, and peaceful world. In addition GRCAI will work towards defending human rights, advance global conservation and security, and make inner cities a better place. Our goal is to
foster the development of knowledge, nurtures individual creativity, strengthen the black family, have an impact on public policy, and provide information to the public, primarily through community base media.

Our clients and members will learn about our programs and services; economic development; affordable rental housing; juvenile justice reform; education, with a focus on digital media. Special Initiatives analytical and investigative news reporting and documentary films; learn about innovative approaches to important social problems in our society. To learn more about the Grass Roots Community Activist Institute just read my revised book.

http://news.yahoo.com/oregon-shooting-prompts-calls-for-stricter-gun-laws-210550951.html

My Author Page on Amazon.com $22.47 plus tax

http://www.amazon.com/Emmanuel-Barbee/e/B00J6IKRUK

My Cause (Help Stop The Genocide In American Ghettos)

https://www.causes.com/causes/508743-help-stop-the-genocide-in-american-ghettos/members

My Book Page

https://www.facebook.com/TheSolutionForBlackAmerica
My Web Journal

http://emanuel29.livejournal.com/

Leave a Reply

