(Gaining The Black Vote)

The video footage of Laquan McDonald shooting caused massive protest demanding Mayor Rahm Emanuel and Cook County State’s Attorney Anita Alvarez to stepped down during Black Friday. In the wake of the release of video of the shooting of Laquan McDonald, protestors and Chicago politicians have called on Alvarez to resign for waiting 13 months to prosecute police officer Jason Van Dyke. The video which she received two weeks after the shooting shows officer Jason Van Dyke shooting a black teenager 16 times as he walks away. As of December 2nd, 2015, Alvarez has refused to resign.

The Black Community have an opportunity to use our voting power to remove Alvarez out of office during the Chicago primary election on March 15th 2016. I am going to vote for Kim Foxx not just because she is black but because she is a former ghetto resident of Cabrini Green public housing projects. She wants to restore faith in the criminal justice system which has failed many low income families.  Her life experience has given her a deep understanding of the impact of crime, violence, and poverty on our communities.

The real tragedy in all of this is the fact that many African Americans will continue to support career politicians and black leaders who lack a vision to improve our urban communities in Chicago. We have to connect with others liked minded individuals rather than focusing on people that divide us. I am ready to lead just need the manpower and the capital. I’m not a politician I am a community activist, published author, Blogtalkradio host, and an upcoming social entrepreneur. In my revised book “The Solution For Black America: Reclaiming, Rebuilding, And Restoring The Urban Ghettos In America” second edition on Amazon.com If you agree with my plan to improve our inner cities in America then help me get my book on the best sellers list so that I can do all of the things which I have written.

For example, In chapter seven I discuss my Political Views and I explain the historical shift African Americans made in the Black community from voter discrimination and I attempt to explain the process of the electoral college.  This book will educate and engage the reader and offer a voice to the voiceless through my organization the Grass Roots Community Activist Movement. If nothing else I would like to be remember for my work as one Black America who have tried to do something for the betterment of our children who are trapped in American Ghettos.

* My You Tube Videos

http://www.youtube.com/user/manwellonline/videos

* My Blogtalkradio Show

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/help-stop-the-genocide-in-America

* My Author Page on Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/Emmanuel-Barbee/e/B00J6IKRUK

* My Upcoming Film

https://emanuel29.wordpress.com/2014/06/28/the-solution-for-black-america-hood-liberator/

Leave a Reply

