(Help Me Improve Our Urban Communities In America By Joining My Virtual Organization GRCAM: And Sharing My Book Information)

I created the Grass Roots Community Activist Movement back on a website called Gopher on November 10th, 1991 because I lack support from established black organizations in my city Chicago. The purpose of GRCAM is to form a collective movement that does away with the many divisions within the black community which is counterproductive. This process will begin in Chicago first and spread to other cities once we’re established. We can’t continue to wait on government and corporate America to provide jobs in our community we will teach our clients, members, and our students about Black Wall Street. It’s unacceptable that I have a plan to help improve our inner cities but because I am not affiliated with the political machine in Chicago my ideas are overlooked.

For 24 years I have been speaking out against urban violence in Chicago war torn communities online and offline yet I have been getting little support for my effort from the African American community in my city. The dirty looks, humiliation, and the rejection about what I am trying to do have not deterred me from my cause Help Stop The Genocide In American Ghettos. But glory to God for the internet in the digital age. Since 2001, over 4000 people has been killed in Chicago alone and as a result Chicago is currently the murder capital in America.

I want GRCAM to be a one stop place to network with all of my cyber friends and associates from across America and abroad who are concerned about solving black issues once and for all. GRCAM is a place for my group members to inform the public about your business, your church events, or your cause. Let’s continue to support each other. Children growing up in poverty in America and in Africa are surrounded by lack of opportunity, drugs, and violence. Many  GRCAM members have survived these same trials and tribulations such as myself. Now, GRCAM would like to give back to the community by providing goods and services to families that reside in our inner cities. We would like to show the youth in America and in the international community that GRCAM wants to serve urban communities this is what my vision is all about. This is more then about me selling a book my book is just the beginning. I plan to turn my book into a motion picture and also into a prosperous business endeavour.

Our Mission:

To end urban violence, poverty, structural inequality, institutionalized racism, and police brutality within the communities and cities we will serve if given a chance. We believe in educating, empowering, and connecting talented people within and beyond the black community. We promote the creation of economic development, and mentoring programs for at risk youth.

Under the spiritual component we will carry out of the core values of our Christian faith:  Faith In Action Network in Chicago, attracting people from diverse communities to form an cooperative alliance with us and build relationships and support initiatives based on my revised book “The Solution For Black America: Reclaiming, Rebuilding, And Restoring The Urban Ghettos In America” second edition on Amazon.com and advocate, model, and celebrate basic human rights.

Our Vision:

To assist single black mothers, single black fathers, and low income two parent families and self-sustaining urban communities through cooperative alliances with similar community organizations. We will work toward the day when every child, youth and adult can feel safe, experiences support and care, and discover ways to use their talent and skills for the greater good of the community.

Our Objective:

To mobilize people across the United States and abroad to purchase my revised book and work with me in getting this book on the best seller list by sharing my book information with your family, friends, place of worship, and at your local community center. The Grass Roots Community Activist Movement is also an organization seeking to add balance in all forms of media and to counteract the negative stereotypes of black males. We are about being pro active in utilizing the positive aspects in the African American community and teach and uplift our black youth through education and community activism.

Once I generate enough capital from my book sell and my future film then I will start the Grass Roots Community Activist Institute in Chicago. GRCAI will empower local and national Actors, Actresses, Artists, Comedians, Fashion Designers, Film Makers, Models, Musicians, Performing Artist, Poets, Singers, and Writers.
Our aim is to form a coalition of partners such as Artists, Educators, and Activists who will work in GRCAI.

Our students will learn Film Making, Performing Arts, Entrepreneurship Training, Journalism, Book Writing, and Financial Literacy. We will offer internships and give stipends to our students and offer private employment within the organization to our clients and members based on our budget and sponsorship. In time we will offer a second chance program for ex-offenders, former gang members, and the homeless. This is what I am trying to do in my former community and in the city of Chicago.

Once GRCAI is established in Chicago I will declare war on Willie Lynch within the black culture. In order for me to achieve my goal, I need people on my friends list, people in my social groups, and Chicago residents to purchase my revised book and work with me by spreading my book information with your family, friends, place of worship, and also at your local community center. I want to make Chicago a model first before we expand to 25 other cities within 25 states as mentioned in my revised book.

Once my organization is established in 25 states I plan on having Native Africans in America to assist me in setting up chapters in 25 countries in Africa. I want to earn creditability in America first before we expand abroad to Africa. My organization is open to all law abiding citizens, all racial groups, and undiscovered artist. All I ask is the you accept all of the principles in my book. This is my contribution back to my community, society, and throughout the African Diaspora.

Join My Google Groups

1. The Grass Roots Community Activist Movement

https://plus.google.com/u/0/communities/114582749077305595563

2. New Urban Author Emmanuel Barbee Supporters

https://plus.google.com/u/0/communities/100533879287155558334

3. Help Stop The Genocide In American Ghettos

https://plus.google.com/u/0/communities/117589225056687789713

4. The Grass Roots Community Activist Institute

https://plus.google.com/u/0/communities/102559634657150988352

5. The Grass Roots Community Activist Network

https://plus.google.com/u/0/communities/101974709242663536543

6. New Hood Creating new community in Urban America

https://plus.google.com/u/0/communities/115335404236903214851

7. Community OF Resistance

https://plus.google.com/u/0/communities/101034066738686493270

8. Light OF The World Inspirational Group

https://plus.google.com/u/0/communities/105397105731226845108

9. Chicago Home OF The Grass Roots Community Activist Movement

https://plus.google.com/communities/113487568035367502477

Leave a Reply

