(GRCAM Community Connection)

Last night my “Talk 2 Me Black America” online conference was
bitter sweet on the one hand less than 75 people participated from Facebook, Google Plus, LinkedIn, Skype, Twitter, and WordPress. The bestway to connect with me during these conferences is by sending me your email address so that I can show you how to participate during a live event. Right now I am working on a shoestring budget I am unable to travel across the country. I am willing to meet people in person who are serious about participating in a real conference at the Harold Washington Library located at 400 South State Street Chicago Illinois. One person was trying to sell me insurance I ask him did he purchase my revised book? He said no I explained to him that I will support those who are supporting me. I told him at this time my business does not exist it’s only a virtual organization until I am able to generate enough capital from my book sell to attract business partners and hire my management team.

Another brother came across as negative saying that we need jobs and security in the black community and that racism is causing all of our problems. I explain to him that the reason why I wrote my story is because established black organizations within the black community refuse to heed my ideas and work with me in uplifting our community as a whole. I explain to him that I want my organization to be diverse and for everyone to know my story and what I’ve been trying to do for the past 24 years. I also explain to him that my organization is private in order for me to reach people that want to solve our social issues once and for all. I explain to him that the black community support celebrities like Spike Lee and Ice Cube films but won’t patronize people like me who have an interest in starting a business in the community.

Finally, I spoke with a Native African he told me that I should have named my book “The Solution For America” because African Americans don’t like to read. He also suggested that I should keep asking established black organizations to incorporate my ideas in there organization. I told him it’s my hope that through my story I could attract like minded individuals to work with me in turning my vision into reality starting in my city. My book is just the beginning I plan on turning my ideas into action.

The Grass Roots Community Activist Movement is like no other organization for GRCAM is based on my life experience. my revised book “The Solution For Black America: Reclaiming, Rebuilding, And Restoring The Urban Ghettos In America” second edition will be taught to all of our members. Our motto is one mind, one voice, one accord. My organization and we will teach our clients and members about how dedicated I was about improving our community and our city. We will have qualified people on our team and we will give all of our members a chance to reach their life goals. Our priority is the satisfaction of our members. When you visit Chicago, you will find us on the Westside and Southside of Chicago. GRCAM will create a tourist attraction in our urban communities.

Community Involvement

Our mission is to ensure dignified, respectful and equal access to quality education and services for all, by creating meaningful partnerships with community organizations, advocacy and health clinics. Our nonprofit will provide a breadth of quality health care services in the community to underserved men, women and children in order to enabling them to lead productive and healthy lives. Our after school programs for children and teens would give our youth an opportunity to explore and develop their talents, while gaining critical skills for work, college and beyond. Our sport teams will provide year round sports training and athletic competition in a variety of sports, giving them continuing opportunities to develop physical fitness, demonstrate courage, experience joy and participate in a sharing of gifts, skills and friendship with their peers within the community.

The mission of the Grass Roots Community Activist Institute is to help eradicate racism and its damaging effects upon our society through the utilization of theater arts. Other organizations work to diversify audiences, but none utilize theater to bring races together in a community which embraces similarities and fosters dialogue, understanding and acceptance. We will have live musical performances by our members and local artist. The significant economic impact will help local restaurants and hotels. The Grass Roots Community Activist Institute will be a gathering place for special events, food, music, and sports as well as a place to help implement security measures to make sure our neighborhood is safe vibrant and productive. This will be a lasting legacy for our community.

Our charity events is to improve the quality of life for working and poor families in the community without regard to race, religion, or origin. Our programs aim to meet basic needs for employment, housing, health care, and education through training and projects directed at advocacy, social services, empowerment, and self-awareness. This would provide hope and resources for those without life’s essentials. Our charity will focus on Education, Health & Wellness, Community Research and Social Service.

My Goodreads Book Club

https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/183935-emmanuel-barbee-s-book-club

My You Tube Videos

http://www.youtube.com/user/manwellonline/videos

My Blogtalkradio Show

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/help-stop-the-genocide-in-America

My Cause (Help Stop The Genocide In American Ghettos)

https://www.causes.com/causes/508743-help-stop-the-genocide-in-american-ghettos/members

Leave a Reply

