(Emmanuel Barbee Trying To Raise The Bar In Black America)

Urban violence is a moral and social issue just as it was during slavery and lynching. I ran across a Youtube video which showed a brother ranting and raving about black on black crime. He called all of our inner city youth savages which falls into that slippery slope of stereotyping just like Rogue Cops who by into the negative images they see in the media that all black males embrace criminality and there fore are criminals. If our grandparents had the same mindset our generation have today there would never have been a Civil Rights Movement.

Urban violence has not reached a national public forum as of yet while children in urban communities continue to lose their lives. If the same numbers were applied to none people of color and from the upper middle class, the entire country would be up in arms, and all kinds of programs would be funded to help solve the issue. Unlike the Black Lives Matter Movement which tries to convince white people that “Black Lives Matter” I’m trying to get the Art community, Black community, and the Faith community involved with my cause Help Stop The Genocide In American Ghettos by purchasing my revised book “The Solution For Black America: Reclaiming, Rebuilding, And Restoring The Urban Ghettos In America” second edition on Amazon.com which is based on my experience growing up in the inner cities of Chicago. I also wrote my book in order to promote my virtual organization the Grass Roots Community Activist Movement in hopes of turning it into a real business known as the Grass Roots Community Activist Institute.

I created the Grass Roots Community Activist Movement on the belief
that inner city youth and their family are entitled to respect, basic resources, and protection and safety in our own community. Our mission is to help end urban violence, poverty, structural inequality, institutionalized racism, and police brutality within the communities and cities we will serve if given a chance. We will also focus on strengthening the black family by offering programs and services to single black mothers, single black fathers, and low income two parent families. Once I generate enough capital from my book sell and have my management team in place then I will start my private organization the Grass Roots Community Activist Institute in Chicago. It’s private because I want to exclude small minded individuals who careless about our inner city youth and their families.

The Grass Roots Community Activist Institute will be a gathering place for special events, food, music, and sports as well as a place to help implement security measures to make sure our neighborhood is safe vibrant and productive. This will be a lasting legacy for our community. Our Charity Programs: fundraising would be intertwined with our events to help raise money for our nonprofit organization for our programs and services we will provide within the community we will serve.

Our charity events will be used to improve the quality of life for working and poor families in the community without regard to religion or national origin. Our nonprofit organization will focus on Education, Health & Wellness, Community Research and Social Service. Our for profit business will focus on creating affordable housing which will be intertwined with our nonprofit organization promoting Christian morals and values within the community. GRCAI will support creative people, form cooperative alliances with other community organizations, and build a more just, verdant, and peaceful community. GRCAI will deal with solving social challenges, including mass-incarceration and promote a crime free community for our youth and residents. The Grass Roots Community Activist Institute will be committed to teaching journalism in a responsible manner and generate new knowledge about solving social issues beginning in our inner cities of Chicago. We will strive to make Chicago the hub of creating documentaries, comedy, films, stage plays, and music all under one roof.

I am dedicated to my cause for improving the black community through my story with hopes of civic engagement and connecting with philanthropist to support our nonprofit organization. I am striving to make a difference by pushing my bold vision with others, we can leverage collective knowledge, creativity and resources for a greater impact in our community and in our society. It’s my hope that through my book I could connect with qualified individuals to work with me in creating a Donor Advised Fund which will enable investors and philanthropists to customized and manage portfolios with equal regard for problem solving and profit. We will work with investors, financial advisors, and other impact investing organizations to increase investments for the social good.

GRCAI will work towards building a brighter future for community residents and their families in order for them to realize their greatest potential. GRCAI will help improve the environment and give our clients and members the dignity and respect their deserve. GRCAI is all about assisting people who desire self-determination, spirituality, dignity, respect and provide quality of life for all. We promote community support, community awareness, education and advocacy.

Those of you who claim that you don’t know me then get to know me by participating in my free online conferences or bet yet send me your email address to my Facebook inbox, Google inbox, or LinkedIn inbox so that I can make arrangements to meet with you and others in person at the Harold Washington Library located at 400 South State Street Chicago, Illinois.

Get involved

I can’t do this alone in order for me to achieve my goal, I need people on my friends list, people in my social groups, and Chicago residents to work with me by spreading my book information with your family, friends, place of worship, and also at your local community center.

I want to make Chicago a model first before we expand to 25 other cities within 25 states as mentioned in my book. Once my organization is established in 25 states I plan on having Native Africans in America to assist me in setting up chapters in 25 countries in Africa. I want to earn creditability in America first before we expand abroad to Africa. We will go through the proper channels with their government to start my (NGO) Non-government organization/ private non profit and for profit service based business. We will offer private employment to our clients and members based on our budget and our sponsorship.

We will provide infrastructure for clean running water, agricultural technology to feed the people, and most of all help improve the African economy as well as educate our people about the problems with Capitalism and show them an alternative GRCAI. We will also expand to Brazil and the Caribbean Islands. GRCAI is about building a strong unified global community and providing basic resources to families that want to utilize our programs and services. My organization is open to all ordinary law abiding citizens, all racial groups, and undiscovered artist. All I ask is for people to accept all of the principles in my book. GRCAI is private in order for me to weed out small minded individuals and people who careless about our inner city youth and my vision to improve our inner cities in America. This is my contribution back to my community, society, and throughout the African Diaspora.

My Blogtalkradio Show

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/help-stop-the-genocide-in-America

My You Tube Videos

http://www.youtube.com/user/manwellonline/videos

My Cause (Help Stop The Genocide In American Ghettos)

https://www.causes.com/causes/508743-help-stop-the-genocide-in-american-ghettos/members

Leave a Reply

