(My Revised Book Is Just The Beginning: Trying To Get My Action Plan Put Into Practice)

My former university Northeastern Illinois University help promote Dr. Lance Williams Director of the Jacob Carruthers Center for Inner City Studies by using his book “The Almighty Black P Stone Nation: The Rise, Fall, and Resurgence of an American Gang.” In contrast, NEIU continue to avoid my request to promote my book on campus. Since I lack the manpower and the capital to start my private nonprofit Christian organization I decided to write and publish my story in order to generate capital so that I can move my virtual organization the Grass Roots Community Activist Movement from behind a computer.

I created GRCAM on the belief that inner city youth and their family are entitled to respect, basic resources, and protection and safety in our own community. Our mission is to help end urban violence, poverty, structural inequality, institutionalized racism, and police brutality within the communities and cities we will serve if given a chance. We will also focus on strengthening the black family by offering programs and services to single black mothers, single black fathers, and low income two parent families.

My book is just the beginning once I generate enough capital from my revised book and have my management team in place then I will start the Grass Roots Community Activist Institute in Chicago. GRCAI will empower local and national Actors, Actresses, Artists, Comedians, Fashion Designers, Film Makers, Models, Musicians, Performing Artist, Poets, Singers, and Writers. GRCAI will become a supportive place for young, middle age, and old African Americans for us to be ourselves and also stay in touch with our culture and heritage. GRCAI will be an organization devoted to helping young adults in the black community. Join me in my cause Help Stop The Genocide In American Ghettos as we explore the best of black culture through team building, fun activities, civic engagements, and more.

Our students will learn Film Making, Performing Arts, Entrepreneurship Training, Journalism, Book Writing, and Financial Literacy. We will offer internships and give stipends to our students and offer private employment to our clients and members based on our budget and sponsorship. In time we will offer a second chance program for ex-offenders, former gang members, and the homeless. We will offer a wide range of services from childcare to after school programs this is my pledge to the inner city of Chicago residents none of our members will ever have to endure such humiliation and rejection just for trying to do something positive in the black community.

Since 2001 over 4000 people has been killed in Chicago alone and as a result Chicago is currently the murder capital in America. We see that nothing out there is working to end senseless violence in Chicago why not embrace my action plan?
It’s my hope that GRCAI will be a gathering place for aspiring artists and upcoming entrepreneurs and eventually a gathering place to connect people interested in film, music, dance, design, theater, fashion, and culinary arts. Our events will attract hundreds of individuals, businesses and organizations for discussions & workshops, networking opportunities for local residents. We will provide live music and sports events to help fund our programs and services to make sure our neighborhood is safe vibrant and productive.

Our nonprofit organization will focus on Education, Health & Wellness, Community Research and Social Service. Our for profit business will focus on creating affordable housing which will be intertwined with our nonprofit organization promoting Christian morals and values within the community. GRCAI will support creative people, form cooperative alliances with other community organizations, and build a more just, verdant, and peaceful community. GRCAI will deal with solving social challenges, including mass-incarceration and promote a crime free community for our youth and residents. The Grass Roots Community Activist Institute will be committed to teaching journalism in a responsible manner and generate new knowledge about solving social issues beginning in our inner cities of Chicago. We will strive to make Chicago the hub of creating documentaries, comedy, films, stage plays, and music all under one roof. This will be a lasting legacy in our community.

GRCAI will represent the great diversity within black culture from film making and performing arts to entrepreneurship from African Americans, Afro Brazilians, Caribbean Islanders, and Native Africans. GRCAI is open to all ordinary law abiding citizens, all racial groups, and undiscovered artist. GRCAI is private in order for me to weed out small minded individuals who careless about our inner city youth, their families and the community. This is my contribution back to my community, society, and throughout the African Diaspora.

My credibility is based on my revised book “The Solution For Black America: Reclaiming, Rebuilding, And Restoring The Urban Ghettos In America” second edition on Amazon.com It’s my hope that people in Chicago would read my story and work with me in getting my revised book on the best sellers list so that I can be in a position to hire qualified people to assist me in the daily operation of my Christian organization. You have the ability to affect change in urban communities by reading my story and sharing my book information with your family, friends, place of worship, and also at your local community center.

You can also participate in my free webinars which is easy and convenience from the comfort and privacy of your home. I’ve done my part by providing a detail action plan in my revised book. I created social groups to gather other like minded individuals to focus on improving our inner cities for two decades now it’s your turn to take action by looking at my story and make a difference for inner city youth and their families in our community, and across the country. Regardless of your location, there are many ways for community advocates to make humane choices and for easy ways to take action right from your cellphone or your computer.

Show and Prove

* My Author Page on Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/Emmanuel-Barbee/e/B00J6IKRUK

* My YouTube Channel

http://www.youtube.com/user/manwellonline/videos

* My Blogtalkradio Show

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/help-stop-the-genocide-in-America

* My Facebook Book Page

https://www.facebook.com/thesolutionforblackamerica

* My Blog Site

http://manwell4mankind.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

