Archive for May 19, 2017

(Fighting For My Community, My City, & My Culture)

Posted in Community with tags , , on May 19, 2017 by Mr. Emmanuel Barbee

What’s happening now in the black community is offensive to our values and who we are as African Americans. Our government has failed to protect our children and families who reside in urban communities. None of us can afford to ignore the senseless violence taken place in Chicago and other major cities across the United States. I refuse to sit on the sidelines this is why I created my virtual Christian organization the Grass Roots Community Activist Movement. I am called by my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ to rebuild our inner cities in America and the slums in Africa similar to that of Nehemiah who was called by God to rebuild the walls of Jerusalem. Nehemiah used qualified engineers, architects and inventors to rebuild a new city. Their innovations born of passion and practical ingenuity shaped not just Jerusalem, but the modern world. GRCAM will become a platform for creators. We will offer quality programs and services, special events, the latest technology and an awesome community of creators.

GRCAM Values:

Inspired

We do things we love to do and are connected to something greater than ourselves.

Entrepreneurial

We are all creators, leaders, and self-starters. We try new things, we challenge convention, and we’re not afraid to fail because there is no failure in God.

Authentic

We are genuine to our mission, vision and values. We’re not perfect, and we don’t pretend to be. We are open honest and transparent as we can be.

Tenacious

We never settle. We get things done. We are persistent and knock down any barriers that is trying to prevent us from reaching our God given potential.

Grateful

We are grateful for this opportunity to be part of this movement. We don’t take success for granted.

Sense OF Togetherness

We are in this together. This is a team effort. We always look out for one another. We know we can’t do this task alone.

Our Team

Our mission doesn’t end with just starting a business within the black community but rather we believe in empowering our team members to reach their personal life goals. We accept any challenge, we look after each other and care about our culture.

I’m a passionate advocate for at-risk youth. I believe there isn’t a better investment we can make as a society than to invest in our youth. I’m a student of history and know the importance of learning from it. We will teach our youth to fight against bigotry, hatred and intolerance at the Grass Roots Community Activist Movement, so inner city youth can stand up against hatred in our society. You can’t pull yourself up by your bootstraps if you don’t have any boots. It’s what everyone in America and throughout the world deserves, it’s what I’ve been fighting for my whole life, and it’s what I’ll continue to fighting for until God calls me home.

We have to stand up for what is right and fight against what is wrong. I’m not interested in running for public office I am interested in connecting with 10 individuals within the United States who have read my story and meet the qualifications that I’m looking for which are as follows: Investors, Business Partners, Christian Entrepreneurs, Social Entrepreneurs, and Philanthropist, who will work with me in setting up and starting my nonprofit and my for profit organization then I will start the Grass Roots Community Activist Institute in Chicago as mentioned in my revised book.

GRCAM will create 1,000 new jobs in Chicago and this will help improve the lives of people in Chicago and eventually across the United States and in several countries in Africa if given a chance. Once I generate enough capital from my book sell or have my management team in place we will offer quality programs and services, social activities, and live events that will help improve our inner-cities in America. We will offer private employment to our clients and members based on our budget and sponsorship. In time, we will offer a second chance program for ex-offenders, former gang members, and homeless individuals. Once we’re established in America I plan on having African Immigrants in America to assist me in setting up chapters in 10 countries in Africa.

The only thing which is preventing me from starting my Christian organization is the lack of manpower and the capital this is why I turned to social media to get my message out to the public through my Youtube videos, my Social Groups, my Blog Postings, my blogtalkradio show, and now through my revised book “The Solution For Black America: Reclaiming, Rebuilding, And Restoring The Urban Ghettos In America” second edition which is available on Amazon.

My organization is private in order for me to weed out people who don’t care about our inner-city youth, their families, or the black community. No harden criminals, No active gang members, No urban terrorist, No pedofiles, and no half steppers allowed in my organization this is how I get down. GRCAM is open to all ordinary law abiding citizens, all racial groups, and undiscovered artist. This is my contribution back to my community, society and throughout the African Diaspora.

My Author Page on Amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com/Emmanuel-Barbee/e/B00J6IKRUK

[Help Stop The Genocide In American Ghettos Online Talkshow]

Posted in Community with tags , , on May 19, 2017 by Mr. Emmanuel Barbee

My presentation “Crisis In Urban America” the United States is the world’s leader in incarceration, with 2.2 million people currently in the nation’s prisons or jails. Mass incarceration and over criminalization have particularly affected communities of color, which make up more than 60 percent of the population behind bars. And nationally, 70 million and 100 million or one in three Americans now have a criminal record, which can serve as a barrier to many of the basic building blocks of economic security and mobility, such as employment and housing. I discuss mass incarceration in chapter six in my revised book “The Solution For Black America: Reclaiming, Rebuilding, And Restoring The Urban Ghettos In America” second edition.

These trends have contributed to a culture of poverty; if not for mass incarceration and the criminal records that can haunt people for decades thereafter, our nation’s poverty rate would have dropped by one-fifth between 1980 and 2004. Recent events in cities across the nation have highlighted the lack of opportunity, inequities, and challenges confronting many of our communities, raised serious questions about police practices, and helped fuel the need for comprehensive criminal justice reform. Please join the Grass Roots Community Activist Movement on Google Plus, Facebook Messenger and on Skype for an in depth discussion of how we can begin to reverse the trend of over criminalization of people of color and address its lasting consequences, including reforming policing practices and removing barriers to opportunity for people with criminal records.

https://plus.google.com/events/cnlit3l9judbcddaqh98cio2f60?authkey=CIK26uX9xcvMMQ

My Author Page on Amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com/Emmanuel-Barbee/e/B00J6IKRUK

My Youtube Channel (Please Subscribe)

http://www.youtube.com/user/manwellonline/videos

My Cause (Help Stop The Genocide In American Ghettos)

https://www.causes.com/campaigns/101979-help-stop-the-genocide-in-american-ghettos

My Twitter Page

My Facebook Page

https://www.facebook.com/EmmanuelBarbeeOnline/

My Google Plus Fan Page

https://plus.google.com/115565856699257153690/about