(Happy Father’s Day To Real Brothers Handling Their Business)

My revised book is just the beginning, it’s more about what I am trying to build within the black community through my story. As soon as I am able to generate enough capital from my book sell then I will be in a better position to hire qualified individuals to assist me with the daily operation of my Christian organization the Grass Roots Community Activist Movement. One of the programs which I mention in my revised book is United Brotherhood 4 change. This program will teach young black fathers ages 16-25.

We will teach parenting skills, life skills, and job preparation. If we have job openings we will hire within the organization based on our budget and sponsorship. The Grass Roots Community Activist Movement will be community driven and located in the poorest urban neighborhoods in the city of Chicago. We will specialize in outreach, spirituality, job creation and at-risk youth programs for single black families.

GRCAM will also focus on getting women into prenatal care as early in the pregnancy as possible. It is generally accepted by the medical and research community that early entrance into prenatal care is the single most critical factor in improving birth outcomes. This approach has two important advantages:

* It saves money (nurses’ salaries are at least twice that of a paraprofessional or lay worker).

* Minority pregnant women respond better to women who have “walked in their shoes.”

GRCAM will be compose of local neighborhood residents, clients/members, medical providers, social services, faith representatives and the business community. This ensures that the whole community is committed to fight to reduce urban violence while solving other issues facing the African American community.

The amount of federal dollars going directly to urban communities have decreased over the last 20 years. GRCAM is about combining health care, social service programs, and faith will help meet the need of the community without depending solely on government assistance. Major urban cities desperately need the programs that GRCAM will offer but I want to get it started in my home town first.

It’s my hope that through my story residents of Chicago and people around the United States and across the globe become aware of my plan/vision which I have written in my book “The Solution For Black America: Reclaiming, Rebuilding, And Restoring The Urban Ghettos In America” second edition about my 21st century plan to eradicate urban violence while at the same time meet the social needs of the communities and families we will serve.

I had my publisher to lower my book price from $25.00 to $15.00 including shipping and handling to help my true supporters afford my book at a reasonable cost. Before I start my Christian organization I want to hire qualified individuals who have read my story and who meet the qualifications that I am looking for in order to make my business effective and successful for years to come.

I am looking for: Investors, Business Partners, Christian Entrepreneurs, Social Entrepreneurs, and Philanthropist, who will work with me in setting up and starting my nonprofit and my for profit organization then I will start the Grass Roots Community Activist Institute of Chicago as mentioned in my revised book. GRCAI/GRCAM will be a Chicago-based organization first before we expand to 10 other cities throughout the Mid-West.

I want to build deep and lasting professional relationship with community residents. GRCAM will offer a full range of quality programs and services solutions and expertise to our members. Our objective is to strengthen the black family, help make our urban communities safer and serve by acting as a catalyst between neighborhoods, law enforcement, local government representatives and other community organizations that are also concerned with community and economic development.

We will promote and execute activities that promote the public welfare and revitalization of low income neighborhoods by putting the ideas I have written in my book into action. We will help our members reach and achieve their American dream or life goals by providing the tools to help them get where they want to be in life. The Grass Roots Community Activist Movement will be dedicated to strengthening our children within the communities we serve.

I want people on my team who will be just as committed as I am about building a strong and vibrant urban communities where our clients and or members live and work. We’re more than just another organization we’re a community partner focused on the well-being of the neighborhoods we will serve. We want to rebuild our communities and the people and small businesses that bring them to life to prosper, that’s what set us apart from other community organizations. Our business initiative will aim at helping our future employees secure a livable wage. Our nonprofit charitable division will help us to give back to the communities we will serve.

My Author Page on Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/Emmanuel-Barbee/e/B00J6IKRUK


Leave a Reply

