(There Is Still Hope For Black America)

What’s currently happening in Black America is offensive to me as a black man and our culture. Today’s black leaders have failed by compromising the health and wellbeing of our children for their own agendas. My goal for sharing my story is to connect with other like minded individuals for the sole purpose of building a team of problem solvers who think outside the box and isn’t afraid of large challenges. In other words, as a critical thinker when I see a problem I come up with solutions and bring people together for the common good. African American from the lower economic class are suffering great harm from senseless violence, high unemployment, mass incarceration, police brutality, street drugs, illiteracy, inadequate healthcare and failing school system as a result of institutionalized racism.

It’s a shared responsibility to protect our children, reclaim our community in order to save our future leaders. Our children who are trapped in American ghettos are put at a disadvantage because their families don’t have access to quality programs and services how do I know because I came from the inner cities. I care deeply about the future of Black America this is why I wrote my story “The Solution For Black America: Reclaiming, Rebuilding, And Restoring The Urban Ghettos In America” second edition. I offer a 21st century plan to eradicate urban violence while at the same time meet the social needs of the communities and families we will serve.

I lowered the price of my book from $25.00 to $15.00 also I am getting my book to become an ebook for $9.99 I am trying to generate enough capital so that I can hire qualified people to assist me in the daily operation of my Christian organization (GRCAI) the Grass Roots Community Activist Institute of Chicago. I am not interested in running for public office instead my focus is on building a positive organization on the Westside and Southside of Chicago in order to uplift the low-income African American community and provide quality programs and services to at risk youth and their families in a safe environment. It’s my hope that through my story I can mobilize my readers who will help spread my book information and gain the boots on the street to reach non-digital working class, middle class, so called underclass blacks and non-blacks throughout the Mid-West.

The Grass Roots Community Activist Institute, will make our presence known in high crime gang and drug infested neighborhoods by developing an equal partnership with local residents who become members of this organization. We will maintain an aggressive neighborhood protection program aimed at addressing relevant social issues which affects the community negatively such as drug trafficking, urban violence, and criminal behavior. GRCAI will help make our urban communities significant which will enhance the environment and our neighborhood.

We will have both a nonprofit and a for profit in order to improve the lives of at risk youths and their families. Our goal is to provide a safe environment within violent urban communities by offering various functions such as educational opportunities, recreational activities like theatre, performing arts, music, film making, entrepreneurship training and job opportunities, health/fitness and Christianity to achieve positive impact and demonstrate results. The Grass Roots Community Activist Institute will help make the city of Chicago a great place for everyone to live, work and play. Together we will make a difference in the lives of Chicagoans and beyond.

We will fight to keep our youth safe and from going to prison if given chance. I am ready to lead this cause and be released from behind a computer and unleash my plan/vision across the United States and around the world. The only thing which is preventing me from starting my Christian organization is the lack of manpower and the capital this is why I turned to social media to get my message out to the public through my Youtube videos, my Social Groups, my Blog Postings, my online talkshow, and now through my revised book.

GRCAM/GRCAI is membership based and private in order for me to weed out people who don’t care about our inner-city youth, their families, or the black community. No harden criminals, No active gang members, No urban terrorist, No pedofiles, and no half steppers allowed in my organization this is how I get down. GRCAM is open to all ordinary law-abiding citizens, all racial groups, and undiscovered artist. This is my contribution back to my community, society and throughout the African Diaspora.

http://www.nbcbayarea.com/news/national-international/Chicago-Holds-Police-Reports-Teen-Shot-16-Times-2014-375821721.html

My Author Page on Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/Emmanuel-Barbee/e/B00J6IKRUK

Leave a Reply

