(Help Wanted: Seeking Brave And Smart Millennials In America)

Transcript

Hello, my name is Emmanuel Barbee I am a new urban author of the book “The Solution For Black America: Reclaiming, Rebuilding, And Restoring The Urban Ghettos In America” second edition. In my book I provide a detail 21st century strategy on how my organization will help eradicate urban violence while at the same time meet the social needs of the communities and families we will serve if given a chance.

What’s currently happening in Black America is offensive to me and others who are concerned about the future of our children and our culture. Today’s black leaders have failed the black community by compromising the health and wellbeing of our children for their own hidden agendas. I have witness how the Occupy Wall Street Movement and the Black Lives Matter Movement came about from an online organization to a mass movement but both organizations fail to implement any laws in their favor.

My goal for writing my story is to connect with brave and smart Millennials, Progressive African Americans, African Immigrants, Afro-Brazilians, Afro-Caribbean, Non-black sympathizers, all Christian denominations within the United States and around the world. I also want to build cooperative alliances with moderate Muslims and secular people who are interested in working with me in turning my ideas into a real business starting in Chicago. In other words, as a critical thinker when I see a problem I come up with solutions and bring people together for the common good. African American from the lower economic class are suffering great harm from senseless violence, high unemployment, mass incarceration, police brutality, drug abuse, high illiteracy, inadequate healthcare and failing school system as a result of institutionalized racism. Our middle class black professionals refuse to work with me, the black churches in my former and current community refuse to allow me to pass out fliers about my book after church services, and established black organizations in my city refuse to heed my ideas as a result over 4,000 people have killed in Chicago alone and Chicago is currently the murder capital in America.

The only thing which is preventing me from starting my Christian organization is the lack of manpower and the capital this is why I turned to social media to get my message out to the public through my Youtube videos, my Social Groups, my Blog Postings, my online talkshow, and now through my revised book. I lowered the price of my book from $25.00 to $15.00 also I had my publisher to turn my book into an ebook for $9.99 on Amazon.com I provide the link to my book under the comment section. I am asking everyone on my friends list and everyone in my social groups to please purchase my book and read my story for yourself. If you agree with my plan then share my book information with your family, friends, places of worship and also at your local community center. It’s my hope to get my book on the best sellers list so that I can be in a position to hire qualified individuals to assist me and Sister Rena with the daily operation of our Christian organization the Grass Roots Community Activist Institute of Chicago.

Our motto: Put down the guns, pick up the books.

It makes no sense to me that for 25 years I was unable to find anyone in my city to work with me in moving my virtual Christian organization (GRCAM) from behind a computer. If we as black people don’t patronize one another how in the world do you expect other racial groups to support or care about our community? Money needed to build businesses in our inner cities but our tax dollars are being diverted to places like the downtown area which happens to be a tourist attraction.

Our inner-city youth have special talents/skills the problem is that they don’t get the support so they leave Chicago and head straight to Los Angeles, New York, or Atlanta without a permanent infrastructure in Chicago that can compete with other cities. It’s my hope that GRCAI will become the Hub throughout the Mid-west for emerging black artists and upcoming black Christian Entrepreneurs.

We will have a professional recording studio and offer affordable recording, mixing, and duplicating. GRCAI will be a diverse organization organized around the platform I present in my book for economic empowerment and social justice. We will create films and put on live stage plays in order to get others from outside of the community to come to our attractions. This will be a One Stop for all Chicagoans and for people in surrounding suburbs.

GRCAI primary focus is on strengthen the black family by providing quality programs and services. We will also portray an authentic form of Christianity while improving the black community and enhance the black culture. GRCAI will be dedicated to ensuring that corporations and other institutions act responsibly and in the best interests of the community. In order for my plan/vision to be effective I need qualified individuals on my management team such as: Investors, Business Partners, Christian Entrepreneurs, Social Entrepreneurs, and Philanthropist. They will work with me in setting up and starting my nonprofit and my for profit Christian business in Chicago.

GRCAI is about making our urban community better, healthier, and stronger. Having these professionals in place is critical to invest in the community by building the ethics, skills and opportunities needed to advance our future leaders. The Grass Roots Community Activist Institute, will make our presence known in high crime gang and drug infested neighborhoods by developing an equal partnership with local residents who become members of this organization. We will maintain an aggressive neighborhood protection program aimed at addressing relevant social issues which affects the community negatively such as drug dealing, urban violence, and criminal behavior. GRCAI will help make our urban communities significant which will enhance the environment and our neighborhood.

Our goal is to provide a safe environment within violent urban communities by offering various functions such as educational opportunities, recreational activities like theatre, performing arts, music, film making, entrepreneurship training and job opportunities, health/fitness and Christianity to achieve positive impact and demonstrate results. The Grass Roots Community Activist Institute will help make the city of Chicago a great place for everyone to live, work and play. Together we will make a difference in the lives of Chicagoans and beyond.

GRCAI will help make the city of Chicago a great place for everyone to live, work and play. Together we will make a difference in the lives of Chicagoans and beyond. I am ready to lead this cause and be released from behind a computer and unleash my plan in 10 cities within 10 states in America and on the African continent. GRCAI is membership based and private in order for me to weed out people who don’t care about our inner-city youth, their families, or the black community. No harden criminals, No active gang members, No urban terrorist, No pedofiles, and no half steppers allowed in my organization this is how I get down. GRCAI is open to all ordinary law-abiding citizens, all racial groups, and undiscovered artist. This is my contribution back to my community, society and throughout the African Diaspora.

Proverbs 29:18 Where there is no vision, the people perish: but he that keepeth the law,happy is he.

My Amazon Author Page

Leave a Reply

