Archive for August 4, 2017

(Our Inner City Youth Deserve Better)

Posted in Community with tags , , on August 4, 2017 by Mr. Emmanuel Barbee

The theme for 2017 “Our Inner City Youth Matters/Restoring Kingdom Commitment” Matthew 6:10 Thy kingdom come, Thy will be done in earth, as it is in heaven.

I created (GRCAM) the Grass Roots Community Activist Movement in 1991 on a site called Gopher in order to connect with other like-minded individuals who are interested in networking with me in order for me to gather support for my cause Help Stop The Genocide In American Ghettos starting in Chicago.

African American from the lower economic class are suffering great harm from senseless violence, high unemployment, mass incarceration, police brutality, drug abuse, high illiteracy, inadequate healthcare and failing school system as a result of institutionalized racism. Our middle class black professionals refuse to work with me, the black churches in my former and current community refuse to allow me to pass out fliers about my book after church services, and established black organizations in my city refuse to heed my ideas as a result over 4,000 people have killed in Chicago alone and Chicago is currently the murder capital in America.

The only thing which is preventing me from starting my Christian organization is the lack of manpower and the capital this is why I turned to social media to get my message out to the public through my Youtube videos, my Social Groups, my Blog Postings, my online talkshow, and now through my revised book. I wrote my story to connect with other like minded individuals and assembled a team of professionals to help put my ideas into action. I lowered the price of my book from $25.00 to $15.00 also I had my publisher to turn my book into an ebook for $9.99 on Amazon.

The purpose of the Grass Roots Community Activist Institute of Chicago is to promote economic opportunity in the African American community. GRCAI envision a bright, prosperous future for our members. The key to this vision is unity, which we foster through promotional, networking, and advocacy programs. We believe that by aligning our common interests with others outside of the African American community will grow and thrive. We will offer marketing initiatives, public relation campaigns, and cooperative advertising which will reach local, national, and global markets.

GRCAI will function as a support system which will empower the African American community economically, politically, and socially. We will highlight our active members at our networking events and in our monthly newsletter. We will strengthen our ties to the black community through our workshops/seminars and neighborhood initiatives which benefit Chicago as a whole.

GRCAI will utilize theater and educational outreach programs to bring racial groups together in a community which embraces similarities and fosters dialogue, understanding and acceptance. GRCAI outreach programs will foster more effective teaching and learning among our youth, their parents, and the black community.

The Grass Roots Community Activist Institute of Chicago, will make our presence known in high crime gang and drug infested neighborhoods by developing an equal partnership with local residents who become members of this organization. We will maintain an aggressive neighborhood protection program aimed at addressing relevant social issues which affects the community negatively such as drug dealing, urban violence, and criminal behavior.

It’s my hope that GRCAI will offer a permanent infrastructure for our Artist in Chicago that will compete with other cities like Los Angeles, New York, or Atlanta and become the Hub throughout the Mid-west for emerging black artists and upcoming black Christian Entrepreneurs. GRCAI is about making our urban community better, healthier, and stronger. I can’t do this alone. Help me turn my plan into reality by purchasing my revised book and sharing my book information with your family, friends, places of worship and at your local community center.

Our programs and services would consist of the following:

Art, After School Care, Baseball, Basketball, Boxing, Childcare, Community Theater, Cooking, Crime Prevention, Fitness, Football, Gymnastics, Martial Arts, Miniature Golf, Music, Skating, Soccer, Sports, Swim Lessons and Tennis.

GRCAI will help make the city of Chicago a great place for everyone to live, work and play. Together we will make a difference in the lives of Chicagoans and beyond. I am ready to lead this cause and be released from behind a computer and unleash my plan in 10 cities within 10 states in America and on the African continent.

GRCAI is membership based and private in order for me to weed out people who don’t care about our inner-city youth, their families, or the black community. No harden criminals, No active gang members, No urban terrorist, No pedofiles, and no half steppers allowed in my organization this is how I get down. GRCAI is open to all ordinary law-abiding citizens, all racial groups, and undiscovered artist. This is my contribution back to my community, society and throughout the African Diaspora.

Proverbs 29:18 Where there is no vision, the people perish: but he that keepeth the law,happy is he.

https://sway.com/gK2Vsybk3jtcyDcN